Author Topic: A few things I noticed right off that should be fixed  (Read 1275 times)

KoRnKloWn

• Wayfarer
    • View Profile
A few things I noticed right off that should be fixed
« on: July 21, 2010, 12:43:12 pm »
I just started playing this game, and there are a few things that MUST be fixed if this game is going to be popular.
First of all, from what I've seen there is no map, you should have a map, and to make it more realistic, when you get a quest you should be able to ask them to mark your map (and if they don't know the exact location they can mark a general area where it is).
Also, the monsters don't move, it makes the battles kind of bland, they should all have a little path were they are walking back and fourth or something. And battle animations should be improved a little too, and maybe more options when fighting (this is just an opinion, but it makes MMORPGs WAY more fun when you press different buttons to attack, the auto-attack thing gets kinda old).

There should also be some more AI characters, and they should be walking around the world a little, it helps with the image of the world, makes it more realistic. You could even have packs of beasts in certain areas with an AI fighting them, or something, just to make it more interesting. Other wise all you do is walk around and craft, and pick fights with beast statues.

I know this game is a work in progress, and it has GREAT potential, the graphics are awesome, and the music is cool. So far the story is pretty awesome, I like the characters, and I love the beast designs, they are really original, however, if you want this game to pick up popularity, then these are some basic things that NEED to be fixed.