Author Topic: The Large Tower and the statue  (Read 1031 times)

Andrewix-the-kran

• Traveller
    • View Profile
The Large Tower and the statue
« on: October 25, 2003, 05:28:48 pm »
This is my first time on the roleplaying forum
and i had an idea for the history of the giant tower
O.K so here goes.......

500 years ago when the world was young peace was
in the land of hydlaa... One evening the King and
Queen were having dinner in the great halls underneath
the sanctuary. The food was fantastic and all the nobles
sat around the dinner table, in the middle of dinner the
king sat bolt upright \"Whats wrong dear?\" asked queen
xenie, The king did not respond instead he turned
green........ \"Oh no somebody help!\" cried the queen.
By the time the herbal doctors came the king was dead,
 no one knew what caused his death many stories
arose but the most popular story was poison..........
Everyone in the town was whispering about who the murderer could be. In fact it was poison,a lethal kind.
A cook sweared on her mothers life that she had saw
the senator do some suspicious things with the kings food. The queen executed the senator, but so grievous
was she of her husbands death she couldn\'t take life
she went mad, completely insane. She ordered everyone
in the land to come to the halls. The doors shut behind everyone.... and the queen made the gaurds kill all the men.
She thought that if she could not be with the man she loved then why should everyone else?why can they live their lives with their partener when hers had been killed and she would not see him again? But could she?

She ordered the women to the hilltop in the center of Hydlaa plazaa. Many tried to resist but she forced them to do as she said with her arcane magic. The queen
wanted the women of the town to build a tower....A tower so high it could reach the heavens!!! So the women set to work 100 days and 100 days they worked