Author Topic: 3D artist  (Read 1647 times)

ZeeroGW

• Traveller
    • View Profile
    • my 3D works
3D artist
« on: April 24, 2006, 07:36:39 pm »
Im a 3D artist and would like to help on the devlopment im best at weapons
PS name: Arireare
if it weren't for grand theft auto, i might end up taking out my agressions on RL people --Ralas--
Heck, there are no rules here-- we're trying to accomplish something

reisio

• Traveller
    • View Profile
Re: 3D artist
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2006, 08:22:57 pm »
aka Eso

Alphi

• Hydlaa Resident
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2006, 02:16:47 am »
I'd also like to help with desinging monsters...

just wondering what tools/formats are used for the Models ?

I've done some work with DirectX programming and standard 3D modells in the .x format or .3ds.

just wondering what the Dev team uses as their standard kit

Karyuu

• Forum Legend
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2006, 02:52:53 am »
I believe the most common tool is 3DS Max, and some use Blender (Cherppow?).
Judge: Are you trying to show contempt for this court, Mr Smith?
Smith: No, My Lord. I am attempting to conceal it.

Wired_Crawler

• Hydlaa Citizen
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2006, 03:36:45 am »
just wondering what tools/formats are used for the Models ?

I think any software, which allows exporting models and animations to cal3d format would be ok. Or - any program which allows to export models and animations to other program, which in turn allows to export models and animations to cal3d would be ok. However, the more indirect stages - the higher possibility, that something will go wrong. If You can use 3DSMax or Blender - use it.
"Close the world, txEn eht nepO."

AryHann

• Veteran
  • WonderWoman
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2006, 05:05:57 am »
Whatever can be used to export to CS is fine for a generic model. Whataver can be used to export to Cal3D for characters and such is perfect.