Author Topic: "could not load plugin 'crystalspace.sndsys.renderer.null'"  (Read 989 times)

NoriMori

• Traveller
    • View Profile
A little background — I started playing this game yesterday; everything went very smoothly with zero problems, and so far am extremely satisfied with the experience. However, today, I was trying to find a certain location when I left Hydlaa through the Octarch Way gate, and while exploring a forest path I experienced a bug that made me fall through the "fabric" of the game, and before I could "unstick", the game tried to reload, but got stuck. I quit the game and tried to log back in, but of course it puts you in the same place that you left off, so I was still in the glitchy area, and could not unstick. The game kept trying to "reposition" me, but it wasn't working no matter how much it tried. So I quit the game again, but now when I "join", the world won't load.

THE PROBLEM:

Now, when I first start PlaneShift, as it's loading I see the error message: "could not load plugin 'crystalspace.sndsys.renderer.null'"; I haven't had this error message until the problem I explained above came to fruition. No matter how many times I try, when I click "join", the world never loads. It just says "Loading… Requesting connection", and does nothing at all. There's nothing wrong with my internet connection, I already checked that. I'm suspicious of the "crystalspace" message because that's the only thing that's different between before this happened and after this happened.

Specs:

Mac OS X 10.5.8
2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
« Last Edit: July 21, 2010, 02:05:24 pm by NoriMori »

Illysia

• Forum Addict
    • View Profile
Re: "could not load plugin 'crystalspace.sndsys.renderer.null'"
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2010, 02:06:31 pm »
I would say go into the IRC channel #planeshift-gmtalk, explain what happened and ask a GM to move you.

NoriMori

• Traveller
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2010, 02:07:53 pm »