Author Topic: Consequences of thief?s...  (Read 645 times)

Ecolem

• Hydlaa Citizen
    • View Profile
Consequences of thief?s...
« on: October 25, 2004, 04:50:56 am »
Quite simple really, Police/Guards should be patrolling the area for law and order. If the thief is caught they should pay double what they stole or what ever you think is ok or make up some sought of jail were there is a curfew after a selected time or something like that.

I am a noob as you can see so plz don?t attack me if it has been done before or is a bad idea! :(

Thx for your time :D  

Nonk

• Traveller
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2004, 03:54:13 am »
It\'s not a bad idea, but as I have said in another thread it would be hard to balance the amount of guards.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2004, 03:54:24 am by Nonk »

Efflixi Aduro

• Veteran
  • O_o
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2004, 09:51:55 pm »
I think it would be cool to have theivs jailed. Like if they steal somthing they have to go to jail for five ps days, or pay the bail and get out early.
Lol Internet

Diamondcite

• Hydlaa Resident
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2004, 12:24:18 am »
The jail time would be too big a pusnishment for thieves, it\'ll detour players from playing that type of character all together. A heavy fine might be better...
Actually... this is quite the difficult issue... I don\'t think any mmorpg has ever has thieves which stole from players... hrm....

Need more information on this subject before a valid idea can be proposed.
I like taking things literally, going overboard is fun! Now... why do I keep getting odd looks?

Toadhead

• Hydlaa Citizen
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2004, 10:42:30 am »
5 PS days are more than 5 real life days if i\'m right.
50 minutes an hour, 32 hours day and 200+ days a year was it right?