Author Topic: What is wrong with this game, I am tired of the server problems.  (Read 3607 times)

alison22000

• Traveller
    • View Profile
What is wrong with this game, I am tired of the server problems.
« on: December 20, 2007, 06:01:23 pm »
I started playing today approx 8:00am Australian EST, and the server has gone down so many times, it gets tiresome. In just a couple of hours of me playing today the server has gone down around 7 times. Approx every 15 - 20 minutes it has gone down, that gets me angry. I understand that there are times when the server repair guys and the people who update the games files. But surely they would choose an exact time for all players. Say for example 11:00 am to 1:00 pm on Tuesday Mornings. That way people know not to play at these times and don't bother logging in. I mean most of the other MMORPG games I have played like, Knights Online and Rappelz Epic 4, they are 2 of the leading MMORPG games and widely used, there can be thousands of players playing at one time so that's why they have so many servers. But they have so many players and often need to work on the game. So they have a set time in which the server is down for maintenance.

Why can't these guys do the same thing for this game. I have to say it gets very frustrating when you are playing and you are about to get paid for a quest, then once the money is changing hands, the server fails and shuts off and then after 5 minutes, you log back in only to find you lost the money or the item you worked so hard for. Some of these quests can be difficult and it's unfair that you can lose what you are getting paid due to a server malfunction. To put it in a few words, it's ridiculous. I think the admin of this game really need to look at this matter as I am tired of getting ripped off on my quests. Not to mention the annoyance of the server going up and down every 5 - 15 minutes.