Author Topic: RP Server help  (Read 2940 times)

Fubsss

• Wayfarer
    • View Profile
RP Server help
« on: September 06, 2010, 10:33:04 am »
Total newbie here looking to get into the RP server. Tried changing the IP in the server xml like I read on here but i can't save it? Denied. Any advice?

Aiwendil

• Hydlaa Citizen
    • View Profile
Re: RP Server help
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2010, 11:01:00 am »
Depends what system your are on (windows, macos, linux). Easiest way might be to just run the pslaunch application with admin rights. The latest update should already use the correct IP. If you don't want to do this you are either left with changing the permissions of the servers.xml file to allow an ordinary user to edit it, run the editor as admin or install the game in another directory which the OS doesn't protect from user editions (home directories on macos and linux or somewhere outside "Program Files" on windows).

Earowo

• Veteran
    • View Profile
    • Guild Site
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2010, 03:00:51 am »
It means, Either update, or follow instructions on main site, either way you have to have administrative rights on your computer. if you can't update, and the screen with the servers list doesnt have zeroping on it you should re-install the game

Aiwendil: Use smaller words, >.> people like short and sweet.
Dohmo: Please clean up your language immediately.
Me: as i just said, what i said, fits in the guidlines of rated PG, i was just explaining to the G guy
Dohmo: Sorry I tried to e nice
Dohmo: and i'm telling you to clean it up. last warning
Dohmo: now just do it
Dohmo: No more warnings

Abuse?

Aiwendil

• Hydlaa Citizen
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2010, 04:54:16 am »
Aiwendil: Use smaller words, >.> people like short and sweet.