Author Topic: No numbers  (Read 924 times)

Talad

• Administrator
  • Hydlaa Notable
    • View Profile
No numbers
« on: January 06, 2002, 05:37:40 pm »
THIS MESSAGE IS TAKEN FROM OLD BOARD:

elmundo
                            posted 03-01-2002 21:41 GMT      

I would like the game to be absolutely free from character numbers like ST: 15 or Swimming: 23. I find theese numbers only
                         practical for manual calculations as in a book bases adventuregame, but otherwise compleatly out of character.
                         Having a numberless game could be achived by using the english language. As a newbie my stats could be something like:
                         Weak, Puny, Clumsy, Stupid, Foolish and Repelling.
                         As I grow they could become something like Strong, Robust, Quick, Smart, Learned and Enchanting.
                         Skilllevels could be named with an adjective and a nouns like \"fishing: novice beginner\" if you where VERY untrained at fishing,
                         and \"Sword: superior veteran\" if you ware very good with a sword.
                         Character levels could be Newbie, Peasant, Champion or Overlord in stead of level 1, 2, 15 or 30. This character level could also
                         be a part of your title.
                         I have loads of name sugestions if you are interrested.
    whitti
    PS W.T.B. Member
                            posted 03-01-2002 22:33 GMT            

Nice Idea I think that system ould really be cool :). If I owned this game I\'d use that system...BUT i dont ;). I dont really know
                         what system we\'re using but its up to the Rules team, Luca and the rest of us :P. Maybe you could join the Rules team if you
                         like this sort of thing? Just email info@planeshift.it with some info about yourself and you should get a trial task to test if you\'re
                         good enough
    Shadow