Author Topic: Best place to find other people To talk to/RP with  (Read 2112 times)

vaultboyt3

• Wayfarer
    • View Profile
Best place to find other people To talk to/RP with
« on: May 20, 2014, 02:43:50 am »
Hello, i am new to this game and have just spoke to the blacksmith guy about all the different types of crafting.

One problem that i have with MMOs is that if i don't find other players with similar intrests or who want to do similar things i tend to get bored and stop playing.

Where is the best place to find said people? i have checked the tavern and found it deserted and anybody i have came accross has been busy with something so i chose not to disturb them out of politeness.

I am not new to RP since i do it a lot in MMOs and even single player games.
« Last Edit: May 20, 2014, 02:55:58 am by vaultboyt3 »

Rigwyn

• Prospects
  • Forum Addict
    • View Profile
Re: Best place to find other people To talk to/RP with
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2014, 03:19:14 am »
Glad you asked.

we have a few in-game chat chanels for finding people who rp.
/join lrp
/join rp

Alternatively, you can just ask in the gossip tab.

Kada-El's tavern is one common place, the plaza is another. Sometimes its just hit or miss, at least until you get to know people. If you look at the in-game roleplay events section of the forum, you'll see some names to look out for too.

cdmoreland

• Hydlaa Citizen
  • Main: Waesed Waesech
    • View Profile
    • Ad Libertatem
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2014, 03:20:44 am »
The RCD is a good place to meet RPers. The other thing is to join a guild with like interests. For instance, Ad Libertatem is a guild that opposes the Octarchy, mainly in a nonviolent manner, and has many master craftsmen and Way masters who can help you.

Mariana Xiechai

• Hydlaa Notable
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2014, 08:32:28 am »