Author Topic: Open Minded  (Read 1003 times)

Elder

• Wayfarer
    • View Profile
Open Minded
« on: March 31, 2017, 12:29:31 am »
Good Evening,

I am brand new to this game. I have a lot of experience in MMORPGs with a lot of hours playing RPGs in general. Last year I met someone who played table-top games and I listened for the first time with an open mind. I've never played one or been friends with anyone who played them. It's interesting to me that I read about this game after being away from video games for about eight years and then finding out that it's oriented for a background in those games.

So far I like the gameplay a lot. It brought up a lot of my opinions on directions other games went a long time ago, that I supported at the time, in which in which I now disapprove. Yesterday I did the tutorial on purifying a red way glyph. I casted it a few times. I spent some time trying to figure out how to get the spell onto a UI bar and gave up and went to bed.  Today, I figured it out and hotkeyed it. I realized then that I can't click on another target without my spell being interrupted. A habit, knowing I was going to one shot it or finish it off with a killing blow, that somehow was immediately alive even with so many years offline and unplugged. I love that I can't click on another target without it interrupting the current cast. I'm learning how to play the game. I have nothing critical about the mindset or sense of urgency to take shortcuts in gaining control proficiency.