Author Topic: Perhaps the perfect solution?  (Read 834 times)

Efflixi Aduro

• Veteran
  • O_o
    • View Profile
Perhaps the perfect solution?
« on: February 19, 2005, 09:07:33 pm »
Well, I started playing a game called mu and i got the idea from there.
As many people want open pk i thought this would solve it.
If somone kills another person twice then they become a Killer. A killer wont be able to purachase anything from merchants because they will run away. Won\'t be able to get into citys because they will get jkilled by the gaurds. And if another player Pk\'s a killer they wont be called a killer.  A killer could do a few things to lose the tag. Kill X amount of killers to become normal again, kill x amount of monsters, or if they ar on for X hours they will be nomal again. This could be adjusted so i won\'t say much. What do you guys think?
Lol Internet

Nonk

• Traveller
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2005, 04:43:33 am »
Nice idea, it would add a certain element of danger when travelling from one town to the next, and make the profession of guard more feasible.

WizardsRule

• Hydlaa Citizen
    • View Profile
Gains vs Risks
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2005, 09:03:09 pm »
what would you gain from killing. Half loot, entire loot, what.  It seems like a lot of punishment for just a little crime.  I think that you can enter a city but be prepared to fight off the gaurds.(kinda like .hack\\\\sign)

The evils of past repeat themselves in many shapes and forms

Brinley Cassidy

• Wayfarer
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2005, 12:45:49 pm »
I think it\'s a good idea. Maybe the punishment is a bit too severe (seeing as how many, many people want to PK), so maybe it could be something like, \"Oh, you killed X many people, we\'re fining you X amount of money.\" The fine would depend on the player\'s level, so if you killed a newbie, you\'d be fined more than if you killed someone one level under you.