Author Topic: GOOD PVP systems  (Read 2776 times)

Frank

• Traveller
    • View Profile
GOOD PVP systems
« on: September 28, 2005, 02:20:39 pm »
I was just wanting to start a collect of what people think a good PVP system would be and post a link so i can read up on them. maybe we will be able to put some ideas togthers and come up with a more sutible system for the devs.

oh yeah and please just post the links so we can keep these posts short.

BabaLi

• Wayfarer
    • View Profile
Re: GOOD PVP systems
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2006, 06:32:24 am »
A good pvp system :
 - Persistant ??
 - Allow mass pvp and optimised grp vs grp pvp
 - Disable overpowered stuff, skill is more important.
 - Quick ( don't be looking for a fight for 1 hour )

Faolach

• Traveller
  • Overly caffenated Kran, coming through
    • View Profile
    • Draconian Light
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2006, 10:25:10 am »
I am pretty new to this game, so don't expect a good idea out of me, but anyway:
a separate PvP server? just like Fragnetics, with the same npcs, cities, roads, etc. The difference is that once you are outside of any city (where there is law inforcement), you can attack any player you want. The only problem with this idea is that really good players will terrorize the server, so maybe have different charecters on the PvP server, so if you die there, your characters are all well and good on Fragnetics. Something like that might work, but it needs another good restraint for really good players. Any ideas?

\\o// :beta:  \\o//

miadon

• Hydlaa Notable
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2006, 11:01:31 am »
I am pretty new to this game, so don't expect a good idea out of me, but anyway: