Author Topic: 3D) My first attempt  (Read 851 times)

Magerranger

• Hydlaa Resident
    • View Profile
3D) My first attempt
« on: September 25, 2004, 07:23:55 am »
ok this is my first attempt to model a female biped so its not perfect (actualy its far from it, looks like a body builder kinda)

Its not supposed to have hair because i have no idea how to do it, and i have already noticed that its arems are too small but fell free to tear it apart cos thats the only way ill get better.

\"Jesus Wept\"

Moogie

• Forum Legend
  • Artist/Flash Animator
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2004, 07:53:58 am »
I took the liberty of drawing a diagram to better explain my points below. I\'m by no means some sort of anatomy expert, but I hope this will help you somewhat. Don\'t take the diagram too literally... it\'s very flawed. I just drew it as a guide.

The shoulders are too broad for a female IMO. If you connected the arms to the shoulders, rather than midway down the torso (See 3), I think she would look much more femenine already. :)

The boobs should probably start higher, as they seem to be growing out of her stomach (See 2). The curve starts from the collarbone and teardrops towards the center of gravity (i.e. downwards). On average, they end about halfway down the ribcage (See 4). Please don\'t ask where I\'m getting all this from... just... don\'t ask. :P *crosses her arms and continues*

The legs arn\'t bad. I can\'t pick out any paticular fault with them, although they could look better somehow... try slimming them down a bit, but not the thighs. Just define the pelvis some more so there is a clear different between it and her stomach (See 5).

Back to the shoulders again, try and make the drop from the neck more horizontal, rather than curving downwards. The collarbone defines this shape from the base of the neck untill it reaches the shoulderbones, which is where the curve down the arms begins (See 1).