Author Topic: A few Questions  (Read 3289 times)

Quiiliitiila

• Traveller
    • View Profile
A few Questions
« on: September 14, 2014, 09:10:44 am »
Hello everyone!

I just started playing yesterday and still haven't the faintest idea what I'm doing, but that's ok. I truly enjoy a game that is complex and requires that I pay attention. However, I'm having difficulties finding any type of vendor who sells clothing of some kind. Currently my character is an aspiring Klyros oneiromancer, and it'd be nice to have some sort of robe or at least something better than the loincloth I have on now!  :lol:

Is there some sort of "hotbar" for spells? It has already gotten annoying to have to open up my spellbook every time I need to cast something, mainly because the window it brings up is 3/4ths the size of the screen and makes seeing anything quite dificult.

Also, Klyros' have wings and their description says they can fly a short distance. Has this been implemented?

Finally, whenever I run the launcher it tells me there is an update available, but I don't have permissions to download it. Is this something I should worry about?

I haven't run into anyone to RP with yet, but I must've been on at an odd time or something. Hope to see some of you IG!

-Quiiliitiila
« Last Edit: September 14, 2014, 09:17:31 am by Quiiliitiila »

Jawir

• Hydlaa Resident
    • View Profile
Re: A few Questions
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2014, 09:51:58 am »
Hello Quiiil.... oh well...  :@#\ :@#\ :@#\
1) Unfortunately characters can't be customized much since there aren't different clothes: you can wear armours of various kind, namely light, medium and heavy and magic robes. Probably you could start wearing a light armour.