Author Topic: PVP outside of cities  (Read 2827 times)

Swartt

• Wayfarer
    • View Profile
PVP outside of cities
« on: August 22, 2010, 02:55:49 am »
I'm pretty new at the game so I'm not sure if you can already do this or not but you should be able to do PVP on the roads leading to different locations without having to request a duel, it could promote a lot of different things like highway men, people actually hiring other people as "body guards" and such you could do RP's to where it's like a band of mercenaries trying to ambush a rich merchant, the RP'ing opportunities with it are just absolutely endless.

bloodedIrishman

Re: PVP outside of cities
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2010, 03:46:22 am »
From the dev perspective, there'd be more whining than the update would be worth. While I would enjoy having no-request-required PvP in certain areas, I can see it has baggage.

In any case I think this topic has been discussed many times on the forum.

Swartt

• Wayfarer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2010, 03:52:36 am »
if it has once again sorry, but I do really like the idea of it, if your on a quest or just wish to not be bugged there could be an option to make it duel request only for those that are trying to get somewhere exc.

Minks

• Hydlaa Citizen
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2010, 04:13:33 am »
Hi, there.

You can put your client on "auto accept challenge", which will do more or less what you asked for.  :)
To access the ingame options, press "o", then go to "pvp" -> "confirmation".

Best,
Minks

Earowo

• Veteran
    • View Profile
    • Guild Site
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2010, 05:07:08 am »
this has been brought up before, last time i heard it, they thought the idea best fit for the ezpc server, and not so much acceptable for the Rp server, there are several PVP zones in various places though, and you can try and fiddle with the bugs ;)
Dohmo: Please clean up your language immediately.